top of page
Search
Writer's picturelcfitnessc

LCFitness Story Part 1

My name is Lindsay, I am 35 year old and have a passion for nutrition and fitness. I wasn't alway this way...


I grew up in Calgary, AB and lived a pretty normal life. Had two parents who are still married to this day. I grew up with an older brother and younger sister.


I was considered the "Wild Child" and not in the way of going out and drinking and doing anything illegal, just more I couldn't sit still and need to go go go all the time.


I didn't play sports, just played green ghost, rode bikes and occasionally played street hockey in the summer and skated at the neighbourhood rink and GT snow raced the big hill.


As a teenager I wasn't really into school, I liked school for the social aspect of it but hated classes. It wasn't that I wasn't smart, just found the core classes boring.


When I was 18 years old I got pregnant with my daughter Alexis, was shocked and upset about being a pregnant teen, but I made it work. When I was 19 she was born and I can say, I had no idea what I was doing. Her father and I didn't workout and I moved back home with my parents, took what ever I could to pay the bills and eventually we got our own place. Calgary was in a boom so finding jobs was easily to come by so I always had work, nothing I loved but it paid the bills.


When I was 23 I was pregnant with my second child and had Claire a week after my 24th birthday. Again, Things didn't workout with Claire's dad, so I moved back in with my parents and decided to go back to school when Claire was 10 months old. I got a grant from the government, moved out of my parents again and went to school to do accounting.


Once I finished school I found a job right away, worked hard and raised my children. Once I started making decent money working in accounting, that's when the bad habits started. Working a full time job meant too tired to cook, so we would take advantage of McDonalds deal, Denny's kids eat free and what ever frozen food you could grab and go. This lasted until 2013 and one day Claire came home with a mothers day card that had listed what does your mom like to do.... What did my 5 year think I liked to do? She wrote my mom likes to lay in bed all day and eat Mcdonalds...


I was shocked, sad and unhappy. My kids thought that lying around and eating junk food was fun.








38 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page